Wash Day!

Posted on April 13, 2013

14


photoCA6O38MO

So yesterday was my wash day. Lately, I’ve been obsessed with learning about the Curly Girl (CG) Method. Last week I cowashed my hair for the first time and it is TRUE what they say when cowashing does make your hair softer. All week my hair was softer than usual, but I did notice that I had a lot of buildup on my scalp from not using shampoo. This week I decided to do an Apple Cider Vinegar Rinse to cleanse and remove the buildup on my scalp.

Hair Day - 4

Here, I took pictures of my hair after I applied my prepoo. This prepoo adds shine and my hair feels like butter when rinsed out.

Hair Day - 12

This is after I cowashed before I added the deep condition. I have been transitioning for a little bit over 4 months and I have about

2 1/2 in. of new growth.

Posted in: Uncategorized